Department of Judiciary

Mission Statement


To continuously deliver an efficient, cost effective and accessible judicial system to the people of Seychelles

The Judiciary in Seychelles is considered as the third arm of the state after the executive and legislator.

The Seychelles has a Constitution that accepts the Rule of Law and its due process.

The administration of the courts are centered through the Registrar of the Supreme Court.

The main court house is based in Victoria

Justice is administered though the courts of which in Seychelles consists of:

  1. The Seychelles Court of Appeal (5 Justices including the president).
    The SCA is the highest court of the land.
  2. The Seychelles Supreme Courts – 4 Puisne Judges (including the Chief Justice).
  3. The Magistrates’ Courts (1 Senior Magistrate 2 Magistrates).
  4. Tribunals

2015 Seychelles Carnival

Festival Kreol 2014 Poster

Seychelles news agency

Central Bank of Seychelles portal

Seychelles Meteoroligical Services

Virtual Seychelles calendar 2015


Beau Vallon Cam
Bazar Cam
Victoria Cam
La Digue Cam

Video Gallery