The Pre-Independence Era:
{ln:Pre-Settlement 'Pre-Settlement}
{ln:French Period (1770 – 1814) 'French Period}
{ln:British period (1814 - 1976) 'British period}
  The Post-Independence Era:
{ln:The First Republic (1976 – 1977) 'First Republic}
{ln: The Second Republic (1977 – 1993) 'Second Republic}
{ln:The Third Republic (1993 to date) 'Third Republic}

The history of the Seychelles may be divided into certain distinct periods.
Click on the above menu to learn more.

Version Française
Click here for illustrations of Yesterday and Today

Did you know? Click to learn more...


Personalities of the Seychelles


2015 Seychelles Carnival

Festival Kreol 2014 Poster

Seychelles news agency

Central Bank of Seychelles portal

Seychelles Meteoroligical Services


Virtual Seychelles calendar 2015


Beau Vallon Cam
Bazar Cam
Victoria Cam
La Digue Cam

Video Gallery